National Salute to Hospitalized Veterans Week

February 16, 2011 at 12:07 pm | Posted in Veteran Support | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , ,

Angels Vern, Erin, Jill, Debbie, Melissa, Charlotte, and families had the honor of visiting with Veterans at the Puget Sound VA (seattle)  for the National Salute to Hospitalized Veterans festivities!  Thank you angels.

“The 30 bears we handed out were a huge success.”  (these are our Grratitude bears you can make too-ask us about them!)

“leaving them was probably one of the hardest things I done in a while……One guy I talked to gave me a big hug and was asking me to come back and visit again…..What will it take to be able to go and visit them again soon?
This was a great weekend. ”

I was told by one of the ladies that I had an angelic smile 🙂 And then again by one of the patients that I had helped with opening up his gum. He had said I had such a smile that no wonder I was an angel. Sure made my day. He has been in my mind since then.”

“And the vets? Oh my! Everyone was so gracious and thankful. It was so good I have decided to begin my weekly visits… I was humbled and thankful.”

Showing the love, respect and gratitude! Thanks angels and THANK YOU VETERANS!!

Thanks also to our Angel Crew for providing a Valentine’s visit to our American Lake Veterans. If you’d like to visit at a VA nearest you with Soldiers’ Angels email soldiersangelswashington @gmail.com or contact your local VA voluntary Services.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

