Free Flower Giveaway for Military

February 2, 2009 at 12:37 am | Posted in General Troop Support | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

CJ over of A Soldiers’ Perspective  posted about a special flower giveaway on the  You Served Blog ..go have a look and enter a Soldier or Spouse you feel would enjoy this gift! 

 


ProFlowers.com and eMailOurMilitary.com have teamed up with me for an awesome offer. They want to thank our troops for the tremendous work they do on a daily basis and have come to me and a select few other milbloggers for help getting this out. They don’t want big productions, just to say thanks.

To say thanks, Proflowers.com has given me FIVE free $70 gift certificates to give away as I see fit. So, here’s how I’m going to work it. If you know a Soldier or Spouse that deserves free flowers, send me an essay on why you think that person deserves to win one of these e-gift certificates. Now, I know ALL military family members deserve free flowers, but I can’t give them to everyone. The essay should no more than 250 words. From all the essays I receive, I will post the top ten (without names) for voting. In addition to this offer, I will have a special gift for EVERY entry I receive. Send all entries to cj@soldiersperspective.us

Remember, that Proflowers.com is more than just flowers. The winning troops can use the e-gift certificates to purchase flowers, fruit baskets, spa treatments and the many other items that the website offers. So, this is a great gift for both males and females. I will send the winners a gift code that can be applied immediately and in time for a Valentine’s Day delivery.

Feel free to send this to as many people as you feel like and post on your blogs as well. The cut-off for submissions is 6 Feb, with winners being announced on 9 Feb – in time for Valentine’s Day.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I hope tons of military families take advantage of this opportunity! Enjoy & happy Valentine’s Day.

  2. I hope they do too Dayngr! Thanks for stopping by and for spreading the word!

    julie


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

